ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule and Venues

Cricket World Cup

The next cricket world cup will be held in 2023. This will be India’s first time hosting the tournament on its own, as it shared hosting duties with Pakistan and other countries in 1987, 1996, and 2011. Every four years, the best cricket teams in the world compete for the World Cup trophy. Fans eagerly await this event each time it comes around; they know they’ll get to see their favorite players play against one another. The tournament is set to return to India in twenty-three years; this will be the country’s sixth time hosting a World Cup event. The world cup will be played in a 50-over format; this means that each team will have one inning of 50 overs total (with 10 wickets in play) and cannot bat again until all ten wickets are taken down.

Ten teams will compete for the trophy. The top eight teams in world cricket will be automatically qualified for the tournament, and a qualification round will determine the remaining two spots. This would ensure that every test-playing nation will have an opportunity to qualify for the event. When this country hosted the event in 2011, it won its first-ever cup championship.

Let’s have a look at ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule.


Image Source

The International Cricket Council (ICC) Men’s Cricket World Cup, hosted every four years for international men’s cricket teams, is a 50-over tournament with each team playing all other teams once, with the top four teams from this stage progressing to the semi-finals. The ICC World Cup was first held in 1975 in England. This will be India’s fourth time hosting the tournament, and it will be held solely in India for the first time after previously sharing duties with Sri Lanka in 1987, 1996, and 2011. England enters as the defending champions, having won the trophy on home soil in 2019 after defeating New Zealand in a thrilling final at Lord’s.

ICC World Cup Stats

Australia has won the Cricket World Cup five times and finished second once, in 1996. (Team with the most World Cup victories).

West Indies has won the ICC World Cup twice, both in their early years, and has finished second once. India has won the Cricket World Cup twice, once in 1983 and once in 2011. India finished second in 2003 as well.

Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and England have all won the cricket world cup.


The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, the world’s most entertaining cricket tournament, will be held in 14 stadiums across India. The ICC will choose the venues before the tournament begins. The following cities could host the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in 2023.

2Eden GardensKolkata
3Feroz Shah KotlaDelhi
4M ChinnaswamyBangalore
5MA ChidambaramChennai
6Sardar Patel StadiumAhmedabad
7PCA stadiumMohali
8Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium   Hyderabad
9VCA StadiumNagpur
10MCA StadiumPune
11Green Park StadiumKanpur
12SCA StadiumRajkot
13Gandhi StadiumGuwahati (Assam)
  1. India
  2. England
  3. New Zealand’s
  4. Australia
  5. Bangladesh
  6. Pakistan
  7. Afghanistan

The top five teams from the CWCSL table, the top three teams from the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2, and the top two teams from the 2023 World Cup Qualifier Play-off will then compete in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier to determine the World Cup’s final two teams.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

As per the ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, India will host the event on October 10th. There will be 48 matches played in total, including four quarter-finals between the top eight teams, two semi-finals, and a final on Sunday, November 30th. A total of ten teams will compete in nine matches each. Pakistan and India begin their World Cup campaigns shortly after the tournament kicks off in India.

Cricket World Cup 2023 Broadcast

According to ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be broadcast on the following channels for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2023 super League mega cricket tournament.

Country NameTV Broadcast
IndiaStar Sports 1,2,3, HD, DD Sports
PakistanPTV Sports, Ten Sports
BangladeshGhazi Tv (GTV)
Sri LankaSLRC (Channel Eye)
AustraliaFox Sports, Channel 9
UKSky Sports
New ZealandSky Sports
South AfricaSuper Sports
SingaporeStar Cricket, Star Hub, and Singtel
Middle EastOSN
Hong KongStar Cricket
MalaysiaFox International Channels

Final Verdict

Keep in mind that this ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule and Venues are just an initial proposal. The final schedule will likely have some changes once officials decide on which venue it will be played in and when it will be played. But the table above should give you a pretty good idea of how everything is going to take shape moving forward.

Written by Jhon

John Smith is passionate about scripting content like a marketer. His favorite hobby is to stick to the latest trends in the shopping industry. You can find his recent articles posted on the blog page of different websites. It is a voucher platform he works for!

What do you think?


Best Deal To Grab During The Christmas Sales In 2022


Trendiest Christmas Party Outfits To Shine In The Winter Season